Check Out Best
Car Insurance
For New Drivers:

Zip Code:
Tennessee Drivers License Practice Test_Laws

1. In parallel parking, the wheels should be how far from the curb?
  within two feet
  within 18 inches
  within one foot
2. When are you permitted to double park?
  never
  on a four-lane street only
  to load or unload passengers
3. Unless otherwise posted, the speed limit on primary and secondary state and federal highways is:
  55 mph
  45 mph
  65 mph
4. By law, the brakes on every vehicle (other than a motorcycle) must:
  not lock under any condition
  consist of a good foot brake and an \"emergency\" or \"parking\" brake
  consist of a good \"parking\" brake that is capable of stopping the vehicle within legal limits
5. It is illegal to park:
  within 15 feet of a fire hydrant
  within 50 feet of a railroad crossing
  both 1 and 2
6. Slow moving vehicles shall turn or pull off the roadway when there are how many vehicles in line behind them?
  at least four
  five or more
  eight or more
7. If you change your address, Tennessee law requires you to notify the Department of Safety within:
  6 months
  10 days
  45 days
8. An advisory letter is mailed to a licensee having how many points on a driving record within any twelve months:
  6-11
  8-10
  12 or more
9. If you meet a stopped school bus with the lights flashing and the signal arm extended, you should:
  stop
  proceed at 15 mph if no children are present
  proceed at normal speed, but watch for children
10. Tennessee was the first state to pass a child restraint law. This law requires that children under the age of ________ must be placed in an approved child restraint device.
  3 years
  2 years
  4 years
11. Before making a turn, the driver should use the turn signal at what distance before the turn?
  50 feet
  75 feet
  25 feet
12. Which of the following vehicles are not required to stop before crossing any railroad grade crossing?
  farm trucks hauling produce
  school or church buses
  taxis
13. If involved in a reportable accident, the operator of the vehicle must file an accident report to the Department of Safety within:
  10 days
  20 days
  48 hours
14. Vehicles stopped behind a school bus when the red lights are flashing must remain stopped until:
  all students are off the bus
  the stop arm is retracted
  the stop arm is retracted and the bus resumes motion
15. It is illegal to turn around near a curve or hill when the driver cannot:
  make the turn within 30 seconds
  see at least 500 feet in each direction
  drive on the shoulder of the road